Hierarchical local refinement

Our new publication in CMAME demonstrates a novel methodology for adaptive isogeometric topology optimization using PHT splines. The implementation benefits from the hierarchical local refinement capabilities of PHT splines.

read more

The GIFT framework

Further the possibility to use different basis for geometry and solution space independently lets us build complex multi-patch structures through industry-standard CAD Splines, while it's structural mechanics formulation is achieved through analysis-suitable basis functions.

read more

About Publications Group

Dr Rajib Chowdhury is an associate professor in the Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India. Before joining the college, he held various research positions at Swansea University, UK. His primary areas of interest are:

  • Structural Engineering, Uncertainty Quantification, Risk Analysis, Structural Reliability, Fuzzy Uncertainty
  • Multiscale Modelling, Continuum Mechanics
  • Computational Material Science, Nanotechnology
  • Isogeometric analysis, topology optimization, phase field method.
View all Publications

Modelling uncertainty in incompressible flow simulation using Galerkin based generalized ANOVA.

Chakraborty, S., & Chowdhury, R.

A semi-analytical framework for structural reliability analysis.

Chakraborty, S., & Chowdhury, R.

Sequential experimental design based generalised ANOVA.

Chakraborty, S., & Chowdhury, R.

A hybrid approach for global sensitivity analysis.

Chakraborty, S., & Chowdhury, R.
  1. 2008-2009
    Research Assistant
    Swansea University, UK
  2. 2009-2011
    Newton International Fellow
    Swansea University, UK
  3. 2011-2012
    Swansea University, UK
  4. 2012-2018
    Assistant Professor
    Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
  5. 2018 - On Going
    Associate Professor
    Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

Dr. Rajib Chowdhury

Associate Professor

Call: +91-1332-285612

Email: rajibfce@iitr.ac.in

    Abhinav Gupta

    Research Scholar

    Email: iitrabhi@gmail.com

      Rohit Raju Madke

      Senior Researcher

      Email: rvmadkey@gmail.com

        Ananya Bijaya

        PhD Student

        Email: abijaya@ce.ittr.ac.in

          Praveen Verma

          PHD student

          Email: pverma3@ce.iitr.ac.in

            Philip Luke K

            Research Scholar

            Email: philip_luke@ce.iitr.ac.in


              SRF and Ph.D. Candidate

              Email: shubham.ce@sric.iitr.ac.in

                U MEENU KRISHNAN

                PhD Student

                Email: meenukris130993@gmail.com

                  Atul Raj Singh

                  Research Scholar

                  Email: ar_singh@ce.iitr.ac.in

                    Abhishek Kumar

                    Research Scholar

                    Email: a_kumar1@ce.iitr.ac.in

                      Anurag Gupta

                      Ph.D. Student

                      Email: anurag.ce@sric.iitr.ac.in

                        Mehul Bagaria

                        Junior Research Fellow

                        Email: mehulbagaria12@gmail.com

                          Vaibhav Bhandari

                          Research Scholar

                          Email: vaibhav_b@ce.iitr.ac.in

                            Ajendra Singh

                            Ph.D. Student,

                            Email: a_singh4@ce.iitr.ac.in

                              Radha Yadav

                              PhD scholar

                              Email: radha_y@nt.iitr.ac.in

                                Fuad Abdirizak Elmi

                                M.Tech Student

                                Email: fuad_ae@ce.iitr.ac.in

                                  Raushan Bharti

                                  M.Tech Student

                                  Email: raushan_b@ce.iitr.ac.in